Season 1 and 2 of Bob’s Burgers on Netflix

Season 1 and 2 of Bob's Burgers on Netflix

Being a film major I am often give lists of movies to watch that are offered on Netflix, but sometimes I just want to watch something silly that I don’t have to be so analytical about. For the past few weeks I have been sneaking in episodes of “Bob’s Burgers” during my break and at times laugh so loud that I worry people at the school cafeteria.

“Bob’s Burgers” didn’t grab my attention at first as I thought it was geared towards children, however after constantly seeing hysterical gifs of Tina on my Tumblr dashboard, I decided to give it a try. After the first episode I was hooked on the peculiar sense of humor full of inappropriateness, pop culture references, and puns. The animated comedy illustrates Bob as he struggles to maintain his restaurant open. Along we are introduced to his optimistic wife and his strange kids. Tina, Gene, and Louise are constantly getting themselves into trouble and distracting their parents from their duties. Tina instantly became my favorite character as she illustrates what most pre-teenagers are like, awkward and have a huge fascination for butts. Gene plays the role of the not-so-sharp middle child but his silly ways are rather charming to observe. Last, there is Louise who seems to be the brightest of the bunch, but uses her quick wit for bad rather than good.

The show is really for a particular sense of humor and may not be for everyone, but it’s definitely worth a shot. Personally, I love it and sped through seasons 1 and 2 on Netflix and even reopened my Hulu Plus account to continue watching the show during my free time. Overall, “Bob’s Burgers” is sure to entertain most and possibly make you sigh in disbelief at the use of puns.

Leave a Reply

